Thursday, April 1, 2010

Agenda for April 1, 2010, meeting of CAT Board of Directors


April 1, 2010 MEETING

The April 1, 2010 meeting of the Board of Directors of Community Access Television will be held in the studio of the City of Fayetteville Television Center at 101 W. Rock St. in Fayetteville, Arkansas at 6:00 P.M.


Officers: Dedra Leaf, President; Roger Henry, Treasurer;

Members: David A. Young, Marietta Camillieri, David Orr, Rose Sparrow and Dave Johnston

Call to order

Application for Board Membership

Herman Morgan

Amanda Smith


Resignation of Bruce Perry (90 days to fill his seat)

Orientation review


Web page maintenance: Facebook must be content neutral; All financial reports, quarterly reports, meeting dates and committee reports to be on CAT website

Strategic Planning Session

Democracy Now! request

March minutes not done; February minutes partially done

Treasurer’s Report – No financial report; Report on breakdown of grant expenditures

Interim Administrator’s Report

Committee Reports

Policy Committee (Henry): Report from March meetings; Set meetings for April to consider complaint and documentation by Jim Bemis

Finance Committee (Henry): Report from March meetings; Set meetings for April

Outreach/Fundraising Committee (Orr/ Costello): Report on FAT Cat Awards and 30th Anniversary plans; Set meetings for April

Technology Committee (Johnston): Report; Set meeting for April

Personnel Committee (Leaf): Subcommittee Reports: Job Description, Administrative Transition Advisement, Search; Set meetings for April

Election of new officers

Old Business

Complaint from VIPA concerning Dedra Leaf, CAT Board President

New Business

Board member to attend April Telecom Board meeting

Public Comment


No comments: