Wednesday, March 2, 2011

Your Media Board of Directors

Board of Directors – 2011

Shikkiah Jordan, M.S.W. – Board Chair
Shikkiah is a research associate for the School of Social Work at the University of Arkansas and former Deputy Director of Peace at Home Domestic Violence Shelter. Shikkiah was instrumental as a consultant during the Your Media (formerly CAT) RFP 10-14 proposal-writing process to become the City’s public access outsourced provider in 2011.

Roger Henry – Board Treasurer
Roger is a Computer Support Specialist for the University of Arkansas. Roger produces one of Fayetteville Public Access Television’s longest running series, One Whirled View, which has been telecast for 18 years.

Maribel Albarran – Board Member
Maribel works for Legal Aid of Arkansas and is a graduate of the Walter J. Lemke Department of Journalism at the University of Arkansas. Active in the community, she serves on the Scholarship Committee of Hispanic Women of Arkansas and is an active member of LULAC # 769 – Fayetteville Chapter.

Bruce Castleberry – Board Member
Bruce is Community Outreach Coordinator for Credit Counseling of Arkansas where his emphasis is on grant-writing and outreach. He is a graduate of the Walter J. Lemke Department of Journalism at the University of Arkansas and has a long working history in print media, including thirteen years working for The Morning News.

Todd Daniels – Board Member
Todd recently took a corporate position with Coca-Cola, Inc. after nine years as a business executive for Walmart/Sam’s Club, most recently serving as Category Financial Planner in the Grocery Division at Sam’s.  Todd was also Walmart Team Leader for the American Heart Association and is glad to bring his non-profit service and experience in marketing, financial planning and business to Your Media.

Bertha Gutierrez – Board Member
Bertha works for Credit Counseling of Arkansas and is a graduate of the Walter J. Lemke Department of Journalism at the University of Arkansas. Bertha, a local artist, writer and photographer, serves as a mentor for the Lemke Journalism Project, which gives high school students of diverse backgrounds an opportunity to write and produce their own newspaper with help from journalism faculty and mentors.

Peggy James – Board Member
Peggy James is an instructor of television production at Fayetteville Public High School. Peggy is an award-winning teacher who oversees Bulldog Television which is cablecast as the Fayetteville Education station on Cox Channel 217.

Molly Jensen, Ph.D. – Board Member
Molly is a Clinical Assistant Professor in the Marketing Department of the Sam M. Walton College of Business at the University of Arkansas. Molly was instrumental in spearheading the CAT re-branding process which led to many exciting changes, including the new name, Your Media.

Dave Johnston – Board Member
Dave does production work for KNWA, the local NBC/FOX affiliate station. Dave has been an active independent producer and volunteer for Fayetteville Public Access Television for several years.

Dennis Kirkpatrick, M.A. – Board Member
Dennis is an Assistant Professor of Broadcast Journalism at the Walter J. Lemke Department of Journalism at the University of Arkansas. Dennis has over 20 years of experience in sports journalism including work for Fox Sports Network and CNN.

Isiah Reese, M.B.A.  – Board Member
Isiah does marketing and strategic planning consulting for organizations both for profit and non-profit as the CEO of Speak 2 ME Communication LLC. Isiah was active in Fayetteville Public Access Television for over four years before joining the board.

Rose Sparrow – Board Member
Rose is a Resource Specialist at the Arkansas Workforce Center. Rose also volunteers as a youth mentor and is a committee member of the NWA Women’s Conference. She brings her skills in community-building and networking to her board service for Your Media.

Your Media provides the way for you to freely express yourself through media.

No comments: